PDA

View Full Version : Bi partisan vote! Lois Lerner Held in Contempt.

zelmo1234
05-07-2014, 06:17 PM
Poor Lois Learner /was held in contempt of congress

With 6 Democrats voting with the Republicans.

Looks like it is time for the administration to come clean on another scandel

Matty
05-07-2014, 06:18 PM
"Oh tis a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive."

Ishmael Pequod
05-07-2014, 06:25 PM
Six democrats said contempt. Good.
http://m.washingtonpost.com/blogs/post-politics/wp/2014/05/07/house-votes-to-hold-lois-lerner-in-contempt-of-congress/

Peter1469
05-07-2014, 06:27 PM
There was also a vote to create a special prosecutor for the IRS scandal. 20 Dems did the right thing. I just heard it on the news in the background while making diner, so I could be wrong on that.

Ishmael Pequod
05-07-2014, 06:29 PM
Lois Lerner: "I'm not good at nath."

Peter1469
05-07-2014, 06:31 PM
Notice: I merged two threads on the same topic

zelmo1234
05-07-2014, 06:45 PM
Notice: I merged two threads on the same topic

Can I get you to add Lois Learner to the title? That would be great!

Peter1469
05-07-2014, 06:51 PM
Can I get you to add Lois Learner to the title? That would be great!

OK

BB-35
05-07-2014, 07:01 PM
"Oh tis a tangled web we weave, when first we practice to deceive."

'All shall be punish'd'

momsapplepie
05-07-2014, 09:55 PM
maybe she should go out and hire a criminal attorney. Obama did.

Bob
05-07-2014, 10:57 PM
I was half assed watching them vote on CSPAN but figured she was a goner, why waste time when I could have fun right here.

Blackrook
05-08-2014, 12:48 AM
Obama is going to have a pretty hard time when Republicans hold both the House and Senate. These scandals aren't about to go away.

1751_Texan
05-08-2014, 06:19 AM
Contempt of Congress does not hold the same meaning as it once did. The Speaker could issue a warrant for arrest and the Sergeant of Arms actually arrest and imprison the person held in contempt. Those days are long gone.