PDA

View Full Version : The New Guy

Deadwood
05-19-2012, 01:16 PM
My friend Trinnity invited me here...

As a former peace activist and 25 years as a journalist I am convinced of few things; among the certainties, though, is that if it's government funded, it's wasteful and if it's government run it's just stupid.

Conley
05-19-2012, 01:19 PM
Welcome F&L, great to have you here and your history helps me understand where you're coming from when you call out the journalists of today.

Deadwood
05-19-2012, 01:22 PM
Welcome F&L, great to have you here and your history helps me understand where you're coming from when you call out the journalists of today.

Like the phrase "television news", "journalists of today" is an oxy moron.

Trinnity
05-19-2012, 01:24 PM
Hi sweetie, you darlin', svelte hunka man. W00T :grin:

Peter1469
05-19-2012, 01:31 PM
welcome

ramone
05-19-2012, 01:38 PM
Like the phrase "television news", "journalists of today" is an oxy moron.

I can agree with that. Welcome and I look forward to reading your postings.

Deadwood
05-19-2012, 01:52 PM
Ha! That photo was 15 lbs ago!

I'm hot now! Wait till I get a shot of me in shorts!

MMC
05-19-2012, 03:25 PM
You know what they say F&L.....All the World is a Stage. :toothy1: :wink:

Captain Obvious
05-19-2012, 07:39 PM
Couldn't fit "in Las Vegas" on the end of that moniker, huh?

Welcome, glad you're here.

Captain Obvious
05-19-2012, 07:41 PM
I think we're going to have to pay Trinnity finders fees.

Goldie Locks
05-19-2012, 08:21 PM
F&L... so glad to see ya!!! Welcome buddy!!!

Goldie Locks
05-19-2012, 08:22 PM
I think we're going to have to pay Trinnity finders fees.

That's OK...she's cheap...LOL....shhhhh

Trinnity
05-19-2012, 09:37 PM
I think we're going to have to pay Trinnity finders fees.Nope. Shoot the Goose invited me. And then he got Goldielocks and eVe to join. That got the ball rolling.
I liked the place and invited some of my friends.