PDA

View Full Version : Jerry Brown says leave Hillary alone

Bo-4
03-14-2015, 12:11 PM
Brown is a smart guy, but he's wrong about this one. An uncontested & "inevitable" Hillary will put ALL the attention on Republicans and she'll fizzle, likely arriving ill-prepared for the general election campaign.

“I can’t think of anything I’d rather have less if I were running for president than to have a competitor in the primary,” the California governor said, speaking to reporters at the White House on Friday afternoon following a series of meetings with staff about climate change. Brown said he didn’t see the need for an internal party fight.

http://www.politico.com/story/2015/03/hillary-clinton-primaries-jerry-brown-116066.html?hp=l2_3

Peter1469
03-14-2015, 12:27 PM
She won't run.

Bo-4
03-14-2015, 12:31 PM
She won't run.

I kind of hope you're right ... but you aren't. ;-)

PolWatch
03-14-2015, 12:31 PM
I have been saying for the last 2 months (at least) that I'm suspicious. Her delay in announcing (when she is leading in the polls) is odd.

Peter1469
03-14-2015, 12:43 PM
I kind of hope you're right ... but you aren't. ;-)

If a prediction is not bold, is it really a prediction?

Bo-4
03-14-2015, 12:51 PM
If a prediction is not bold, is it really a prediction?

Lol, i suppose not. Here's a bold prediction: Chris Christie is in doo doo SO deep right now, there's no way he's gonna run.

http://www.ibtimes.com/hours-after-exxon-settlement-chris-christie-attends-secretive-event-hosted-exxon-1838686

Peter1469
03-14-2015, 12:54 PM
Lol, i suppose not. Here's a bold prediction: Chris Christie is in doo doo SO deep right now, there's no way he's gonna run.

http://www.ibtimes.com/hours-after-exxon-settlement-chris-christie-attends-secretive-event-hosted-exxon-1838686

You prove my point. Most people think that themselves already. When he doesn't run, nobody is going to remember you said it.

Green Arrow
03-14-2015, 12:58 PM