PDA

View Full Version : Ooops: Who needs Government Workers or Government Help?

Cigar
07-02-2012, 10:45 AM
http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b137/chasc5/firerd.jpg

I wonder how Mittens explains this away for people who live in Colorado?

Mainecoons
07-02-2012, 11:54 AM
What does this service amount to? 0.001 percent of the budget?

This is your favorite bogus argument--trot out the few useful things government does these days, which amount to a couple of percent of the budget, so you can sucker people into keeping all that deadwood.

patrickt
07-03-2012, 07:55 AM
I was a police officer. Totally corrupt and sleazy politicians like President Obama always talk about firemen, police officers, and school teachers. Then when they get their money it goes to Solyndra, more support for deadbeats and thugs, and we still have the sleazy politicians whining for more. And the sad thing is that for most of the problems, sinply hiring more isn't the answer.

Someone else said, "If you're doing something and it isn't working, for god's sake to do something else." Government is the only organization that thinks a program funded with millions that has failed will work if we fund billions. Gigar is sure he can hammer screws if he just buys a really expensive hammer.

Cigar
07-03-2012, 08:12 AM
I was a police officer. Totally corrupt and sleazy politicians like President Obama always talk about firemen, police officers, and school teachers. Then when they get their money it goes to Solyndra, more support for deadbeats and thugs, and we still have the sleazy politicians whining for more. And the sad thing is that for most of the problems, sinply hiring more isn't the answer.

Someone else said, "If you're doing something and it isn't working, for god's sake to do something else." Government is the only organization that thinks a program funded with millions that has failed will work if we fund billions. Gigar is sure he can hammer screws if he just buys a really expensive hammer.