Scalia: Affirmative Action Sends Blacks To Schools Too Advanced For Them

http://talkingpointsmemo.com/livewire/scalia-race-affirmative-action

http://i67.tinypic.com/fa61kx.jpg

Crepitus
12-09-2015, 08:11 PM
Guy's an ass.

Mac-7
12-09-2015, 08:17 PM
Black students are struggling to keep up in the elite universities.

Cigar
12-09-2015, 09:23 PM
I've herd stuff like this all my life

... even after I got my first degree in Physics from The University of Illinois
... even after I got my second degree in Software Engineering from The Illinois Institute of Technology
... even after I got my Masters degree in Information Systems Management & PMP Certification from Keller

I stop hearing it after I started my own business 14 years ago ... and guess why? Because they're still punching clocks for someone else, and for some strange reason, I can't hear them anymore. :laugh: Maybe I'll hear them again on the Golf Course after I retire in a few years at 55.

So people like Scalia have been saying and thinking that way for Centuries, and I don't care if they live their entire lives and die ignorant. :grin:

texan
12-09-2015, 09:24 PM
I wonder what the stats say? I guess nobody cares?

But I bet you admires desperately want to throw the word racists around. Admit it!

donttread
12-09-2015, 10:59 PM
Today

Scalia: Affirmative Action Sends Blacks To Schools Too Advanced For Them

http://talkingpointsmemo.com/livewire/scalia-race-affirmative-action

http://i67.tinypic.com/fa61kx.jpg

He certainly could of phrased it better but there is a lot of truth there. Anytime you accept students or employ people less qualified than those you reject you run a higher risk of putting them in a situation they cannot handle. Not because they're black, but because they are the most qualified applicants

donttread
12-09-2015, 11:01 PM

... even after I got my second degree in Software Engineering from The Illinois Institute of Technology