PDA

View Full Version : Wow - I'm not a scientist, then Go Talk to One!

Cigar
12-29-2015, 04:48 PM
Preach it sister ... Preach!

During a town hall event on Tuesday in New Hampshire, Hillary Clinton bashed Republican lawmakers who are in "denial" about climate change and refuse to enact policies to address environmental issues.

Clinton noted that when asked if human activity contributes to climate change, many Republican lawmakers respond by saying, "I'm not a scientist."

"The answer to that is, 'Go talk to one,'" Clinton said.

The former Secretary of State said that lawmakers need to stop letting politics get in the way of policy to address climate change, criticizing Republicans who "are under the thumb of the fossil fuel industry, and in particular the Koch brothers."

http://talkingpointsmemo.com/livewire/hillary-clinton-republicans-not-scientists

Great Come-Back -- :applause:

hanger4
12-29-2015, 05:00 PM
There are plenty of scientists that are skeptical also.

Cigar
12-29-2015, 05:08 PM

I would Love to put them all on one side of the Room and the others on the separate side of the Room, then take a picture and Publish it in EVERY News outlet in the country.

Somehow, I bet even that visual would still not be enough. :laugh:

hanger4
12-29-2015, 05:19 PM
I would Love to put them all on one side of the Room and the others on the separate side of the Room, then take a picture and Publish it in EVERY News outlet in the country.

Nicolaus Copernicus was grossly out numbered also and yet the scientific consensus at that time was wrong.

del
12-29-2015, 05:19 PM
:rofl:

hanger4
12-29-2015, 05:22 PM
:rofl:
Over your head too I see. :grin:

del
12-29-2015, 05:28 PM
Over your head too I see. :grin:

down around my knees, but you believe whatever gets you through the night.

Chris
12-29-2015, 05:41 PM
Let's recall, there is no such thing as settled science.

Scientists are skeptical.