PDA

View Full Version : Could Hillary be suffering from PNES attacks?

MrMike
09-12-2016, 06:25 PM
And stress sets it (attack episodes) off for her. Again just my gut feeling. I'm no doctor.

I think a PNES episode happened to her at home when she fell and got a concussion a few years back. I think the stress of the Bengazhi hearings set that attack off and no one was there to catch her when she fell.

http://www.cnn.com/2012/12/15/us/us-hillary-clinton-concussion/

I think this campaign (stress) is now causing her to have the PNES episodes more frequently.

What exactly are PNES?

PNES are attacks that may look like epileptic seizures, but are not caused by abnormal brain electrical discharges. They are a manifestation of psychological distress. Frequently, patients with PNES may look like they are experiencing generalized convulsions similar to tonic clonic seizures with falling and shaking. Less frequently, PNES may mimic absence seizures or complex partial seizures with temporary loss of attention or staring. A physician may suspect PNES when the seizures have unusual features such as type of movements, duration, triggers and frequency.4

The Truth about Psychogenic NonEpileptic Seizures | Epilepsy Foundation (http://www.epilepsy.com/article/2014/3/truth-about-psychogenic-nonepileptic-seizures)

Private Pickle
09-12-2016, 06:32 PM
Hillary hasn't had PNES in a LONG TIME! Just ask Bill!

Ravens Fan
09-12-2016, 06:36 PM
And stress sets it (attack episodes) off for her. Again just my gut feeling. I'm no doctor.

I think a PNES episode happened to her at home when she fell and got a concussion a few years back. I think the stress of the Bengazhi hearings set that attack off and no one was there to catch her when she fell.

I think this campaign (stress) is now causing her to have the PNES episodes more frequently.

What exactly are PNES?