PDA

View Full Version : Stop Sending Money for Foreign Aid and Send for Hurricane Harvey

Chris
09-07-2017, 09:24 PM
The Dinosaur Syndrome: big hearts, small brains.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0takZJUJFA

resister
09-07-2017, 09:29 PM
And Irma, we have enough needy right here.

Chris
09-07-2017, 09:30 PM
And Irma, we have enough needy right here.

He mentions Florida, too. You know that's coming.

resister
09-07-2017, 10:02 PM
He mentions Florida, too. You know that's coming.
Oh boy do I! The hospital released my old lady yesterday! Great timing, huhh? The home care nurse is training me to debride and pack a wound, they wont come out if winds are over 45 mph.

Fortunately, we are well stocked and as a former tattoo artist, I am familiar with minor surgical procedures, I can do the job.

Tricia
09-07-2017, 10:15 PM
Glad to hear your wife is doing better resister

Crepitus
09-07-2017, 11:10 PM
Oh boy do I! The hospital released my old lady yesterday! Great timing, huhh? The home care nurse is training me to debride and pack a wound, they wont come out if winds are over 45 mph.

Fortunately, we are well stocked and as a former tattoo artist, I am familiar with minor surgical procedures, I can do the job.

Glad she's home.

resister
09-07-2017, 11:14 PM
Glad she's home.
Me too, but it would of been nice if they kept her for the storm, but again, we are 60 miles inland, the hospital was about 15 miles inland.

Green Arrow
09-08-2017, 12:22 AM
Rand is right, in times like these we should be suspending foreign aid and using that money to shore up FEMA. Texas still needs some, and Florida, Puerto Rico, and probably my home of Louisiana will need some by the time Irma, Jose, and Katia are done.

resister
09-08-2017, 12:32 AM